Permanently Delete Facebook Account – Sometimes you want to get out of the Facebook world. Most of the people know about deactivating their Facebook. But it is also possible to permanently delete your Facebook account. Do remember to download a copy of your Facebook data before deleting your account.
Facebook is the biggest social network in the world with around 1.4 billion active users per day. An uncountable number of profiles come into existence every day. Many people post almost all of their life activities on Facebook. For some people, it’s only a medium to remain connected with their old friends and remember their birthdays. How to Create Facebook Account Free
Sometimes you want to get out of your Facebook life and enjoy the real world. You do this by deactivating your Facebook account. But you can also delete your Facebook account permanently if you want to leave Facebook for the rest of your life.
If you are certain you never want to use your Facebook account again, you can follow the steps below to permanently delete your account.
If you would prefer to archive your account temporarily with a view to using it again at some point in the future, you can follow our steps on how to Deactivate you Facebook Account.
- In settings, click on Help and search for, How do I permanently delete my account?
- Click the Delete my account button.
- Fill in your password, and the “Captcha” text and click “OK”.
- Click OK. Pay particular attention to the text regarding a 14 day “cooling off period”. Even though you have elected to permanently delete your account, if you attempt to login within 14 days of initiating the deletion, your account will be re-activated. Click to Download Twitter App for Android Phone
- Lastly, you will be shown a confirmation screen with the date of your final, permanent deletion, (14 days in the future). This screen also has 2 buttons, one to confirm and one to cancel deletion. You will also receive an email with the same details.